List of 55 Wineries in Campania

Spread the love

MADRINA CLUB understands people have preferences in wine and wants to provide clients with the ability to customize their wine tour from the great selections the region of Campania has to offer.  It could take a while to visit all these wineries in Campania.  If you have the time, Campania has the wine!

CAMPANIA is one of the regions with the greatest growth in viticulture in recent years and continues to take the role of qualitative leader in wine production, with rich agricultural and viticulture from past centuries.  The variety of soils and climates that Campania offers includes an extraordinary multitude of typologies and organoleptic characteristics, even in wines deriving from similar vines. The grapes, all indigenous, represent an element of uniformity in the complex mixture of denominations that this region has today.  Vines such as Greco, Fiano, Biancolella, and Falanghina among the whites and Piedirosso and Aglianico among the reds, represent all the viticultural bases for DOC and DOCG wines, a category which however still does not represent more than 15% of a production.  Also to be noted, Falerno del Massico Bianco, Sant’Agata dei Goti Bianco and then Falanghina di Sant’Agata dei Goti, Solopaca Falanghina, Guardia Sanframondi Falanghina, Taburno Falanghina are based on Falanghina, all categorized under the great DOC Falanghina del Sannio, of which make up sub-areas.  Then the Campi Flegrei on the White Sorrento Peninsula.  From Fiano to the Fiano di Avellino and the Cilento Bianco. 

Among the reds, Aglianico is the grape variety of Taurasi, Cilento Rosso, Aglianico del Taburno, Sannio Sant’Agata dei Goti Rosso, Sannio Solopaca Aglianico and Falerno del Massico Rosso.  From Piedirosso (also called perepalummo), Vesuvius Rosso, Campi Flegrei Rosso, Capri Rosso and Ischia Rosso.  It is about one region, different zones, some terrains are near the coast, others inland, where the climate can be anything but Mediterranean and southern. In Irpinia the weather conditions are like those of Piedmont, and on the Amalfi Coast, like Sicily. You may become a true expert in the geography of Italy, as well as in wine. Falanghina based wines are deliciously soft near the sea and can be fragrant but a little bit harsh on the inside. That Aglianico wines are always great reds from aging; but there is a significant difference between the gritty tannins of a Taurasi from Avellino and the velvety affability of Falerno del Massico Rosso, obtained from vineyards located nearby the sea. They are expressed with softness and sometimes, as in the case of Gragnano and Lettere della Penisola Sorrentina, they can give life to sparkling reds to combine with a tasty seafood cuisine (octopus alla Luciana) or classic of Neapolitan gastronomy (rice sartù). In addition, among the most singular wines, the Asprinio di Aversa, is produced in Caserta from “tree-lined” vines from 15 to 20 meters high. It is a sharp and sometimes sparkling white that traditionally dictates a buffalo mozzarella accompaniment. 

Wineries in Campania – Courtesy of Doctor Wine

Agnanum  – www.agnanum.it

Agricola Cianciulli – www.agricolacianciulli.it

AIA Delle Monache – http://www.aiadellemonache.it/

Astroni – http://www.cantineastroni.com/en/

Bianchini Rossetti – https://www.bianchinirossetti.com/en/

Antonio Caggiano – http://www.cantinecaggiano.it/

Cantina Bambinuto – https://www.cantinabambinuto.com/en/

Cantina Del Barone – https://www.cantinadelbarone.it

Cantina Dryas – https://www.cantinadryas.it/

Cantine Antonio Mazzella – https://www.ischiavini.it/

Cantine Cennerazzo – http://cantinecennerazzo.com/web/index.php/it/

Cantine Ciani – https://www.cantineciani.com/

Cantine Dell’Angelo – http://www.cantinedellangelo.com/

Cantine Olivella – https://www.cantineolivella.wine/

Casa D’Ambra – https://www.dambravini.com/

Casa Setaro – https://www.casasetaro.it/en/home-en/

Case D’Alto – http://www.casedalto.it/

Cavalier Pepe – https://www.tenutapepe.it/

Colli Di Lapio – http://www.collidilapio.it/

Contrada Salandra – https://www.facebook.com/contradasalandra/

Contrade Di Taurasi – http://www.contradeditaurasi.it/

Marisa Cuomo – https://www.marisacuomo.com/

Di Meo – https://www.dimeo.it/

Di Prisco – https://www.cantinediprisco.it/

Donnachiara – https://www.donnachiara.com/

Benito Ferrara – https://www.benitoferrara.com/

Feudi Di San Gregorio – https://www.feudi.it/

Fiorentino – https://fiorentinowines.company.site/

Fontanavecchia – https://www.fontanavecchia.info/en/

Galardi – https://www.galardi.net/

I Favati – https://www.cantineifavati.it/

IL Verro – http://www.ilverro.it/

La Guardiense – https://www.laguardiense.it/

La Sibilla – https://www.sibillavini.com/

Lunarossavini – https://www.lunarossavini.it/

Macchie Santa Maria Cantine – https://www.macchiesantamaria.it/

Luigi Maffini – https://www.luigimaffini.it/

Guido Marsella – https://www.guidomarsella.it/

Salvatore Martusciello – http://www.salvatoremartusciello.it/contatti.html

Masseria Felicia – https://www.facebook.com/masseriafelicia/

Mastroberardino – https://mastroberardino.com/

Salvatore Molettieri –  https://www.salvatoremolettieri.com/en/

Montevetrano – https://www.montevetrano.it/

Quintodecimo – http://www.quintodecimo.it/

Rocca Del Principe – http://www.roccadelprincipe.it/

Sarno 1860 – https://www.tenutasarno1860.it/

Scalvia – https://www.sclavia.com

Terre D’Aione – https://www.terredaione.it/en/

Terradora Di Paolo – https://www.terredora.com/

Torricino – https://www.torricino.it/en/

Traerte  – https://www.traerte.it/

Vigne Guadagno – https://www.vigneguadagno.it/

Villa Diamante – https://www.villadiamante.wine/

Villa Dora – https://www.cantinevilladora.com/

Villa Matilde Avallone – https://www.villamatilde.it/

Villa Raiano – https://www.villaraiano.com/


Spread the love
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.